You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wont my dog eat???

in #dogs4 years ago

oh wow. I didn't know this. This is a fantastic development. Back when I had a dog in college I was faced with the fact that if i went to the doc at all, it was going to cost me around $100 only to be told there was nothing wrong with the dog. If this can be a lot less expensive it would be a very welcome development for me. I hope they do it for humans too.

Sort:  

They idea of telemedicine in vet clinics initially started from human clinics and doctors and is evolving day by day. In my clinic for instance all of the pet owners have access to their pets' records through an android app and through the same app they can send us messages with attachments such as photos and videos.

I know that prices differ significantly from place to place but telemedicine should always be a much more affordable option for pet owners. By providing more affordable services for pre-diagnoses and even for dealing with simple cases, could allow more pet owners with a lower budget to seek for professional medical advise so their pets can eventually have a better health care overall.