[Blog] Meet Lewis and Clark - Life Update from: Las Vegas

in #dogs4 years ago

Good morning Hivers!

wakeup.jpg

Some people drink coffee to wake up. Me?
wakeup2.jpg

I'm absolutely no exception

Coffee is love. Coffee is life.

See, I normally believe that we embody the intersection between free will and determinism. We can choose how to act within the confines of a determined reality, making our existence a compromise between the two.

HOWEVER

My enslavement to the Arabica overlord kinda' tosses that idea in the trash 😂
There's exceptions to every rule, I guess.

Now, my esteemed Hive Dwellers! Allow me to introduce to you the newest members of the Aussie In So Cal family

Meet my 6 month old black&tan Pommeranian twins!

Lewis and Clark!

lewisclark.jpg

Fearless and bold explorers of a big wide world!

Together they can overcome any obstacle and traverse any undiscovered country.

Treats out of reach? Not a problem with Clark's irrestistable cuteness.Clarkcute.jpg

He disarms with a single look. Watch out!

What of Lewis?

Treats out of reach? Got it covered!
lewis.jpg
Gimme dat! Better do what he says or face the mlems of Lewis!

(by the way, he jumped up on this bed all on his own. Super athletic at such a young age!)

Pretty much, treats are never safe.

Ever.

There were the only two puppies from the litter and the fact we were able to keep them together is so rare and such a blessing.
lewisandclark10weeks.jpg
This was taken the day after we got them. Here they are nearly 9 weeks old!

As of yesterday Lewis weighs in at 7-lbs and Clark weighs in at an adorable 4.8 lbs. Lewis took all the growth hormones! hahahaha 😂

Clark will be cute forever, but Lewis will be the 'ladykiller'
lewis2.jpg
Okay... he'll be cute forever too :P

(we put the kibbies on the floor because every time Clark knocks the food bowl it scares him and wont touch it for 2 days.. so it's floor kibbies until he gathers the courage again)

They come with us everywhere and are so good in public. I've never known dogs that were so friendly to everyone, though sometimes we have to curb this due to the pandemic. Either way, I hope that trait follows them into adulthood.

Here I am holding them in the car ride to Las Vegas, continuing the journey from my last blog.

They're such good car riders!
inthecar.jpg

Check out how much their colors have changed as they aged. Lewis grew a white beard, and Clark's coat has browned significantly. I'd wager that if we shaved Clark his coat would grow way more chocolate brown.

Right now they're going through their teething phase which was a little alarming at first.

I'm like, "CAROLINE, CLARK JUST RIPPED A TOOTH OUT PLAYING TUG OF WAR!"

She just laughs at me and takes a photo of the wee little canine.

(I'll spare you teeth photos.. no way you can make that cute, even if they are eency weency little needle teeth.)

This is what I expect Clark's coat to look like when he's all grown up. Though he's so tiny compared to other poms his ears will look much larger.
blacktan.jpg
source

Lewis' coloration is so unique that I can't find any adults that share it. It's technically black and tan but the black is just so pronounced that I can't find a comparison.

We stopped by Las Vegas because we had a vet appointment for them to check up on their teeth, and I can happily report that everything is a-okay and they're in perfect health.

Right now they're sleeping in their cage here in the hotel room. They've been so polite and made hardly any noise, even when rough-housing with each other.

We'll be leaving back to Laughlin today and then back on to Palm Springs!

So, instead of saying goodbye I'm going to leave you with a few favorite photos of these stalwart adventurers.

Expect to see them in future blogs!

Thank you for reading this and meeting my little boys!

lewisclark2.jpg

cutelewis.jpg
slyclark.jpg
cutelewis2.jpg
cutelewisandclark.jpg

Thank you again!

Sort:  

Awww... they are so adorable... Lewis & Clark! Now... who stays in the pink kennel? I surely look forward to your furbaby-updates! Thanks for sharing, @jhneyreacko. Take care 🥰🌺🤙.

Congratulations @johneyreacko! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day!
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Ahhh man. Lovin' those cute doggies! I miss my kiddos.