My dogs are gradually kicking me out off bed.

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

Last night in bed was a bad one with my 2 furbabies taking over again. I have a thermal throw that is placed on the bottom of my bed for me to tuck my feet under as my toes get very cold, they actually go numb where I can't feel them.

My quilt lays on top of the throw so the heat rises warming up the quilt. Usually Mika lays there all night with Geordie under the quilt laying at my side.

Looks like Geordie has caught on as he got into Mika's space with her moving to her dads feet still lying on the heat. I could barely get my feet onto the bed never mind warm my toes up.

20180320_013536.jpg

They were both flat out enjoying the warmth whilst my poor toes had to suffer. What do I do now?


Thank you @son-of-satire

HAVE A GO AT MY 4 WORD CHALLENGE, WIN 2 SBDs

https://steemit.com/competition/@karenb54/do-you-want-too-win-some-sbd-s-and-have-some-fun-then-come-on-in

Sort:  

Oh friend you might need a trundle bed for yourself! Haha they are so taking over can you blame them!

Looks like I will be moving into our spare room :)

You cant, it is full of plants waiting to go outside, remember.

There on the landing now next to the window :)

I thought that they were wrapped up in an electric blanket to keep them nice and warm

The flowers are on the landing you nutta :)

Aww
Adorable!
I miss my fur babies so much!
Just enjoy them as much as you can! ;)

Thank you, I couldn't live without a furbaby, they mean the world to me :)

My loss our 14 years old Black Lab Sweetie, September 2, 2017, And recently our 12 1/2 years old Yellow Lab Cubby on March 9, 11 days ago. :( it hurt so bad.

Dogs are so adorable especially the cute ones.. They are like children

Mine are my babies, love them to bits :)

Aww, how sweet! Well, the pups that is, not their actions! LOL
Just squeeze them tootsies underneath, they probably wouldnt even notice! :D

LOL I try but Geordie pushes me away pr Mika grumbles haha
I can't disturb them :D

LOL!! Theyre like my husband! I try to let his body warm my toes and he grumbles too! HAHAH!

I used to do the same when I could move better, stick my toes on his back haha he would scream LOL

Restore the " Who is the boss" around here, remind the furbabies that the way it was worked, don't try for a takeover,
Get the slave to hold them until you are settled then they can get to their places, shouldn't take much to remind them.

Then i daren't move as they will be there and I'm way to soft, can't wake them if they look comfortable :)

Move to the guest room and close the door! When they ask to come in, move back to your bed.

There quicker than me lol :)

Awwwwww:) If Astro was bigger it would look exactly the same:)

Its lovely though, I'm happy along as babies are happy :)

Sounds like your dogs have shaken off the winter blahs too. :)

They are over it lol

hahaha! the story of my life, and i'm not complaining. :)

these, here, are our fellies, not quite letting me straighten my legs.

IMG_20170601_164300_EDIT_1.jpg

There both so adorable. There looking at you thinking how dare you move your legs lol :)