Dogs are the best and deserve the best!

in #dogs6 years ago

6.jpg
Photo from personal archive

A day from the life of a dog in a chain:

06:15 - I see that the people in the house have woken up and started moving around, but nobody comes to see me. They are talking and laughing. I really wish i can laugh with them right now...

06:30 - I'm hungry and thirsty. Last night i got stuck in my chain and i pushed over my food and water.

06:45 - My chain is really tight. It feels like its cutting my throat.

08:15 - The people started to leave the house. I tried to run to them and wiggle my tail with hopes that they will see me, but the chain pulled me back and i fell to the ground.

08:15 - 14:00 - I just have nothing to do... I cant protect the house, because the chain is in my way. I have no toys to play with and there are no other dogs to keep me company. Maybe if i bark someone will show me what i can do. I decided to bark all day.

14:15 - The neighbors came. They gave me strange and bad looks. Do i really look that bad?! I know i'm dirty, but it's really hard to be clean, when you are always lying in mud and dirt. I circled around and barked at them so they don't enter the yard.

15:00 - The little human from the house is back. Maybe he will want to play with me... no.. he did not. I went to the bathroom where i am lying. I couldn't go anywhere else.

19:30 - One of the humans from the house came to see me. He gave me bread and water. I started to jump from joy and knocked over my water and splashed his clothes. He yelled at me.

20:00 - Another lonely night that i will dream i'm in chains, because this is the only thing happening in my life.

Dogs are pure and faithful animals that deserve all the love and care you can give them. Do not forsake your dog to a stationary life of loneliness. Be his friend and you will find no better friend than him. I lost my dog 8 years ago and I still feel the pain of not having my best friend by my side.