You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nadi's health takes a turn for the worse: Bad news from the vets

in #dogs2 years ago

All of my prayers for Nadi! I'm sure the parasite is an issue but it seems odd that her breathing is still labored this long after the bones. Did she have any kind of breathing issues prior to the bones? If not I would certainly still be concerned abuot some kind of blockage since it wasn't an issue before.

Sort:  

This is why I am going to another clinic where they speak English better. I don't know why but they seem completely unconcerned about the bones. They claim they looked for them and didn't see any but how can you look all the way down a dog's throat? I suspect they just opened her mouth, had a quick looksee and said "nah, nothings there, move on to the blood tests!"

I don't blame you at all on this. I hope she gets better from here!