Book Giveaway for Helping Puppies!

in #dogs4 years ago


katrinas books.jpg

It just doesn't get any warm-fuzzier than this.

Everyone on Hive who knows @katrina-ariel knows that she has a huge heart for animals and a love for people and music and yoga and poetry and books and... (takes breath.) Well, she's just amazing.

image.png

I've had the privilege of hanging out with her in person on more than one occasion, once in Tennessee when a bunch of St__mians had a meetup and again in Krakow during St__mfest 3. (Sorry...I just can't bring myself to type that word in its entirety.) Katrina is as lovely in person as she seems online and radiates good energy in every direction.

She's also one heck of a writer. My years as an author, critic, reviewer, and editor give me a fairly decent perspective on what's a great read and what's not, and having read more than one of Katrina's books and manuscripts, I officially rank her work in the "can't put it down" category.

So here's the good news, something that excites me down to the core. Katrina is doing a fundraiser for the animals that got caught in the lockdown with me here in Morocco, in hopes we can raise enough money to get them all sterilized and vaccinated, then either returned to happy lives in the local community or placed in homes even if we have to fly them to Canada.

Watch the Video to See the Animals She's Helping!

Katrina is giving away copies of her books Wild Horse Heart and Yoga for Dragon Riders. She says: "Donate $20 USD or more via PayPal to [email protected] and let me know which book you want! I'll be sending up to 5 paperbacks, and 5 eBooks. You can view descriptions of my books here: http://katrinaariel.com/books/ Paperback giveaway is only for US and Canada, eBooks good worldwide. (Exception: If you donate $50 or more, I'll ship the paperback anywhere you want.)

image.png

Find us on Facebook

Find us on Twitter

Find us on Patreon

Find TARC on Hive

Sort:  

YAY! I'm so happy to be doing this. Those puppies are adorable and deserve the best lives. Thanks for taking care of them, Rhonda. You're AMAZING!

Awesome work looking after the dogs, I have sent @katrina-ariel a donation

Thank you, @c0ff33a! I appreciate it deeply, because the need is tremendous.

Yay! Thank so so much!