Let Me Out!

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

MVIMG_20180824_173117.jpg

Oh hi there! As you can see, I'm on what appears to be grass, but it isn't grass. It smells like the scent of 1000 dogs. May have fooled them, but I don't like it here.

MVIMG_20180824_173102.jpg

Let's look for a way out shall we? Blast this infernal black metal criss-crossy thing. Well I do see others on the other side, so it must be possible. Think, Opal, think.

When I was just a wee puppy they tried to keep me in a confined space using a baby gate, but I showed them. I leapt over the gate like a boss. Kind of hurt though... And once I was over the pee pad was on the other side. I wasn't about to leap back just to pee so I did what any other dog would do. Rug time!

Right... The gate... I think I'll just...

ezgif-2-8ed729b54d56.gif

Yeah, I give up.

If you are wondering about the shiny patch on the back, that was an unsolicited lick from another dog in this dastardly place. Not sure why he likes this place so much. Hmph.

Sort:  

Hello @dopal!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 51 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Haha oh noooooopal has her own steemit!! Yay
D ecentralized opal 🤣🤣🤣

Yup! Go opal go!

Haha happy holidays to you and the fam !!

In Roman times, mastiffs donned light armor and were sent after mounted knights.