Marley is on #dogsofsteemit Challenge!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

My best friend, and also the best Christmas present I have ever had in my life: my dog Marley.


enter image description here

She has also modeled! A talented Friend He once asked me for a picture of Marley for a Sharpie Brand campaign.


enter image description here


The result


Since 2010 finding happiness has been elusive to me, that year I had my first depression. Is there a metaphor for how it feels? It would be like having a black hole in the chest, whose force of gravity does not let out any kind of feeling beyond an infinite sadness.

enter image description here

By my side whenever she can


enter image description here

Lets Play!


After three years without success, the pursuit of happiness continued. December 24, 2013. I had three months without leaving my house, the university did not help to have more focus on my energies. My mom already on the verge of a collapse tells me that she saw on [Asoguau](https://www.facebook.com/ASOGUAU/ "This link will take you away from steemit.com") that They had a very sick dog and she needed someone who could take care of her.

In the Pet Hospital they tell me that they gave me everything I needed for the dog (about three months old) to recover from a strong anemia.
-But he's not going to die, right? - was my first question (I could not handle that). -She just needs a place to take care of her and love her - was the answer.
What at first were only 2 weeks of caring for her, became 4 years

enter image description here

The best quality that Marley has is: She is not afraid of anything!


Marley was the help I needed in those hard times that my levels of [Serotonin, Dopamine and Endorphine](https://www.consultantsmind.com/2014/12/22/happiness-chemicals/) were making trouble

Marley is trained for when my anxiety levels increase helping me to calm down ( even in cases where people do not realize) , either sitting next to me or licking me gently so I do not feel alone. For those of us who have problems with anxiety and depression, those gestures (as simple as they may seem) are enormous support.

She is never upset with me, she does not borrow money from me and she is always happy to see me!

Welcome home!.


enter image description here

Give me a kiss


I am currently in the best moment of my life, I gave it a 180º change! I was finally able to study what I've always [Wanted](https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@puskas/let-me-please-introduce-myself), I also feel within all the chaos that we live in my country that I could not have gone so far without the support of the people who love me and Marley.

“Of course you can live without a dog - it just is not worth it”
Heinz Rühmann


This post is part of the #dogsofsteemit Challenge! a challege that @supernovastaffy is running

wanna be part? Check his post! Post!

Thanks for reading and do not forget

enter image description here

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T20:15:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 8.73% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @puskas! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Hi @puskas

How are you ?

Your dog is very cute , nice photography .

I really like it .

Thanks for sharing @puskas

Upvote you .....

hi! thx for the upvote! and thx for the kind words! im going well, but Bourdain deads had me a little sad, he was a big heroe for me. gladly i had marley with me righ now.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pUSKAS from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just received a 27.78% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @puskas!
WaveSmall.gif

Thank you for sharing. What love!

thx you for your comment! :)

What a lovable dog! I also have a friend named Marley but she's not a dog but a human being.

Thx for your comment! shes named like that for the will smith´s movie I am legend :)

Hello @puskas!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Day 4 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

It's so heartwarming to read just how much Markley has helped you.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you! Thank you for participating

Hi! thx for the challenge! im glad you like the pics!

This post has received a $28.57 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @puskas.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png