You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After September comes ... DOGTOBER!

in #dogtober5 years ago

What a sad story. I can imagine that has had quite an impact on you and find it brave that you share that here.
My first one was a female tiger colour also, a white stripe on her breast as well.

Right now I don't really have the time, space and possibilty to have a dog. But as soon as that changes I want a dog again. And I think you can guess what it will be. Yes, a Boxer!

Sort:  

they take our hearts forever;)
i have a rabbit now. i didn't guess I would have any pet, but it was destiny, so I left her. Then she died because of our irresponsibility, it was very hard for me, I blamed myself very much. Then I saw a dream where I saw that dead rabbit and a small one nearby, I took it as a sign and bought the second rabbit, a small one, just after her birth, a newborn, now she is 2, and she is like my 2nd baby;)

I look at your dog's ears and remembered that we cut ears of our Dana (my boxer's name). She cried so much... I cried together with her, but we were persuaded it was obligatory for this kind of dogs, it's their dignity and beauty. Why we did it... no beauty is worth of animal's sufferings... Mistakes...mistakes...

we had the same dogs...wow:)