DIY Kitchen updates

in #doityourself6 years ago (edited)

Do it yourself kitchen updates.
I purchased a new/old home that still had 70s style kitchen that seemed a little boring.
All white with old pattern that reminded me of a what you would see in a nursing home.
I've never been into all white and wanted a new look without breaking the bank and my wallet.
So I went on Amazon to see what kinds pattern of contact paper would be to my liking and also was careful with thickness because I had purchased a thinner paper but I was not pleased and it tore easily. So with a little experience with the thinner paper I learned to be extra careful while applying it while I waited for the right thickness to continue with my new kitchen look. I had finally decided on a black marble granite print, then I chose a white marble granite print for my counter tops and then got some plain black tape for accents on my door handles and appliances. I love the new look and it feels like it's my own taste and not boring anymore. It only took me a few hours to complete and no bubbles under it either. It really was fun to do and guess what? Since I had made a few changes since I first started I found out that it does come off easy if you use heat, I used hot water soaked towel which softened the glue and made it come off easy and any glue left behind was removed again with a hot towel. So if you're a renter don't worry it does come off when your ready to leave.
So don't live with a boring outdated kitchen when you can make it your own. Have fun get creative and enjoy.

Here are some of the photos of my work below...
b4 (4).JPG

b4 (2).JPG

b4 (3).JPG

b4.JPG

kitchen21.JPG

after...
DSCN5924.JPG

DSCN5925.JPG

DSCN5927.JPG

DSCN59241.JPG

DSCN592410.JPG

DSCN592821.JPG

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

So if your a renter don't worry it does come off when your ready to leave.
It should be you're a instead of your a.