Doll Siblings Woodshop Showcase

in #dolls6 years ago

In an earlier blog about the salt lamp, I commented that my dad was very talented in the woodshop. The following picture is an example of something he dreamed up on his own. It is a wooden showcase that holds six dolls representing each of his six children. Mother took great care hunting for dolls to really represent each of us. The hair color and texture is very accurate. I am the third child, and second daughter. I am the darkest headed of all of us. The Cherokee in me really showed through.

People who come to visit are always very complimentary of the pretty display and give my dad attaboys for coming up with such a unique idea. My mom put the lace fabric liner inside the showcase. What do you think? Do I have the greatest parents in the world? dolls.jpg

My super hero husband took this photo on our little Canon Elph 115 Sure Shot.

Sort:  

This post gets the #healthy-home seal of approval!

Hand made work like this and the thoughtful care in finding the perfect dolls....are what make a family strong.