You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cloning, Donald Marshall and The Illuminati: Who Is Really Who They Say They Are

in #donaldmarshall6 years ago

This is all so strange, isn't it? I remember when Dolly 'happened' and I also was around for The Stepford Wives, but Donald Marshall is new to me; in fact, I only first saw his name with fulltimegeek's offer/post requesting people to write about it. It is now something that I have to look into myself.

In the past, I have always done an internal eye-rolling when my conspiracy-loving-friend went on a tirade about the Illuminati, Freemasons etc., but perhaps there's something to it all? Is that what you are telling me here @goldendawne? Or is your post more about bringing awareness to Marshall's unenviable life? Or do you have as many questions as me and are just opening this can to view its' contents? Or all of the above?:)

Sort:  

I had heard of read a few things about #donaldmarshall over the years.Maybe because I never miss a chance to watch documentaries about the Illuminati, freemasons, etc.

Hmm, what am I saying here. Great question... maybe on a small scale I am saying not everything you see meets the eye. People in a certain position are able and capable of pulling masks over others' eye when the need fits them. (the 2016 Presidential election made that very clear no matter which side of the aisle you're on).
The person telling the story to get you to believe what they are selling, needs to be a very persuasive person with a good and convincing story, facts to back it up, etc- being a conspiracy theorist is basing a lot of your knowledge on speculation without having solid facts supporting you. But being able to prove the theory changes the entire balance. SO then you have to ask.. does Donald Marshall have the proof? And if so, what is it?

This entire challenge by FTG has brought out my investigative personality that I lost years ago after I left the newspaper- very refreshing and gives me an adrenaline rush

Persuasion is rampant in media, politics, economics, marketing, advertising, relationships...everywhere really, so yes, I get what you are saying about those in certain positions being capable of adjusting the truth where and when it's beneficial for them to do so.

It's fun to get re-excited about things though, isn't it?! :)

I had no idea you used to be in "newspapers"! I'll be very curious to see what you dig up on Marshall with this challenge. Why is FTG so interested in it? or do you know? I'm always curious as to people's motivation behind their actions...it's always very telling in some way; not negative or positive, just in terms of information surrounding it.