You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #4 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago

Hey I love this!!! Teach a man to fish is better than giving a fish (but hey, giving a fish is okay too if you can't teach a man to fish for some reason. It's better than nothing).

I have one question for this contest... how do we solve the problem of people who need a laptop AND internet access?? That's something I've been trying to figure out how to tackle...

...I know some people I would desperately love to give a laptop to, but they also don't have internet.

I've considered using Steemit to raise money for things like this, but I'm new and still figuring everything out. But giving back to others (and my family) is my entire motivation for wanting to succeed!

Seeing this post made me really happy!!! @dobartim, glad I found you!