You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #1 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago

FB_IMG_1518064894852.jpg

(My paternal grandmother, my younger siblings and myself)

Surviving in this system of things has been so hard for them- to gather funds for family feeding, accommodation, school fees and other important expenses. Just like you said:

If we give a donation in food or money, when money and food are spent, we have the same problem - a poor family. If you donate a computer and teach people to make good posts and comments, then they begin to get a regular cash flow.

Very well said my brother, donating a laptop will draw them out of financial meltdown as I'll tutor my younger ones how to blog on Steemit and am sure in no time they will catch up to allay the intensity of poverty in the family as they would also reciprocate the fine works to the community(people around them).

Thank you for this poverty alleviation platform, More power to your elbow.....