Give names to my spruces! - Get SBI

in #doodle5 years ago (edited)

Remember this one?
https://steempeak.com/contest/@insaneworks/it-steems-that-i-have-sbd-to-give-you

Now I'm asking you to name my spruces.

50wayspruce.JPG
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks
No, I did not draw or paint the image in the middle. It's a Christmas card that I reused by gluing it on a paper.

Woah there buddy! Hold on to your horses, this is just business, it's not like I would be asking you to name my bush(es).

So you give me a name and your best explanation on which spruce you mean, and I try my best to find it.

If you're lucky, you will get SBI (@steembasicincome) shares for your good work. If you are really lucky, several shares.

Let the naming begin!

Like this what we did with the suns. Me, @nyarlathotep and @hyperbole.

50waysun_names9.JPG
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

And here's some update but not necessarily the latest. So name my spruces!

50wayspruce17.JPG
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Sort:  

I will play more later but for now, I’d like to rename Antti Autti spruce to Charlotte, because to me it looks like Charlotte has left her web and is carrying an injured snake to safety.

A little bit above and to the left of Freddy spruce is “Little Elf Shoes All in a Row” spruce.

Here you go! :)
50wayspruce12.JPG

The curly one left of not notgreen is Lucy

Posted using Partiko Android

Äh, SteemPeack keeps kicking me out all the time. Maybe it's time to hit the bottle and get kalsarikännit. Which would be kinda weird because I don't drink that much or often. If we don't count water. But hey, I hope I found Lucy. Your instructions were a bit out there. Just the way I like it!
50wayspruce4.JPG

The less you usually drink the faster you win at kasarikännit.
You found Lucy

Posted using Partiko Android

The less you usually drink the faster you win at kasarikännit.
You found Lucy.
Just had to w8 posting this because the blockchain was busy

Posted using Partiko Android

There's a lot of delays and glitches today. Perhaps we live in the Matrix.

Perhaps???

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, good evening Agent Smith.

You just keep up your kalsarikännit.
Because we require you to forget this piece of information.
Is there a Neo and a Smith tree?

Posted using Partiko Android

Splendid idea, @insaneworks!

The one between Freddy spruce and the Labyrinth spruce sounds to me like the SkiSlalom spruce ;-)

I managed to squeeze it there. :D
50wayspruce14.JPG

Thank you :-)

The one to the right of the rhombus one is called Mister Beak because it looks like birdbeaks. !owlbot cute owl pls

Posted using Partiko Android

Did I find it?
50wayspruce5.JPG

Yeah you found it but somehow owlbot didn't find my comment D:

Posted using Partiko Android

Perhaps
!owlbot is confused.

I think the problem is that owlbot cannot read the comment fast enough or that my internet is shitty. I made it a bit more efficient. Now it will only check comments with 100 characters or less.

Not sure what you want but here is a cute owl

Heyyyyyy!!!! :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A Cute Spruce. tee hee hee.

Picasso Spruce.

Victorian Spruce.

Cat in the Hat Spruce

Seaweed Spruce

that's all :) (and none of those are renames)

Wow. This is like mastermind boardgame.
I had to take several wild guesses. In fact all of them.
Did I get any right? Or even close?
50wayspruce13.JPG

https://steemitimages.com/p/99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYgomW9Xv9GepeTD9u3CiVCgbVCyNRCChK57AzK43pzGAa5B562si2sHiBKs7cRRYN5X1sg2YBE2jjYjteL6Qv?format=match&mode=fit

You got 2 right! Hehehe

Do I tell you which ones now?

Posted using Partiko Android

It would help but what the hell, let's do this the hard way. Mastermind it is!
50wayspruce15.JPG

Hahahhaha well I'll tell you which ones you got right

A cute tree..
And...umm lol
I forget..I'm at the amusement park hahaha

I'll tell you tonight when we get to the hotel lol

It wasn't Picasso...or.victorian. or seaweed. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Which one I got right the first time the second time or just now... Oh wait, you can't know what I guessed now, before I guessed it...

Amuse yourself by all means.
In the meantime, I'm dreaming of spruces.
50wayspruce16.JPG

HP - Hans-Peter. Because the philosophy of Scooter is timeless and underrated. They bring the noise! That's what X-Mas is a about! Right?

Posted using Partiko Android

So where is HP in this spruce doodle?

And as for Christmas, it's all about giving gifts more than people need, buying stuff that is meant to brake at least after one year, consuming more and then some and doing weird stuff because it's Christmas and stressing about all the stuff that has to be done, because it's Christmas.

Top row, 3rd from the left is HP

Posted using Partiko Android

50wayspruce2.JPG
Did I find the correct HP and Luke?

Spot on

Posted using Partiko Android

This is amazing.

I will name .... "St. Spruce", it is close to the light.

This one? Did I guess it right?
50wayspruce7.JPG

I have a name for one : Mustachy.
Now go and find it for me! LOL

This one?
50wayspruce8.JPG

Nope!

Btw looks like it was already named. Be it a hint or me not following the rules LoL

How about now?
50wayspruce9.JPG

Nope hint again: more like that old british style

I have no idea of an old British mustachy style so I have to guess again... Perhaps you mean the spruce that @penderis named mud spruce.
50wayspruce10.JPG

Hint: you are too close. Had there been a closeness detecting beeper it would have been going wild.

Invisible spruce is the one who is exposed by the christmas lights!

Got it! I will give the name to it almost right away. Thank you!
🌲

50wayspruce2.JPG
I'm waiting here to give me more names. :)

The small one under HP is called nearly collapsed spruce, and on the left side of HP is swipe up-spruce. Under swipe up, the one with triagles is called straw-mobile (himmeli) spruce.

Himmeli mainittu! :D
50wayspruce6.JPG

I would also like to name the tree to the left of one liner spruce Antti - like Antti Autti.

Posted using Partiko Android

Antti Autti it is!
50wayspruce5.JPG

What evil sorcery is this?
Why, where, how!
Me wanna too!

What you crying about?

Posted using Partiko Android

olio25016.png

What do you base these characters on? They have a very defined look... Just me?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey... There was a comment here!

The characters are letters, numbers and symbols put together, a little bit cutting, a little bit drawing, a little bit paint and reassembling. These might be the most recognizable ones.

Two twos.
olio_04.jpg

hashtag
olio_10.jpg

@
olio_15.jpg

Also i like the uncertainty of several sbi haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought that you would. So I did it 4 days ago. :)

Sneaky bastard I am gonna look

Posted using Partiko Android

Sneaky bastard

You called?
I should have been sneaker, or more bastardier, but the bitcoin ATM in my hoods is still broken so haven't had the change to exchange more euros to Steem.

Mmmm you have been busy i see several sbi transfers like a good death angel. X)

Posted using Partiko Android

So you've changed the comment again afterwards. :D You evelknievel.
But as customers are always right and everyone commenting my posts, you shall have your names to the spruces! In a little while...

Customers are idiots. Their money is right. Nope, I did not change the comment and shall get you a prescription for glasses as a xmas present lmao.

You didn't change the pic, my mistake then, sorry! But what's most important, more spruces got their names.

Shit happens.

Sorry again. Now I got them, let me just update the pick to the post...
50wayspruce17.JPG

Super creative and fun post, @insaneworks Love this idea so much!

Thanks! So go ahead and name a spruce. 🌲

Green, Notgreen, mud, lick, xyz, and Bob. will get to the rest soon :)

Give me a hint. Or a treasure map. Something. A route! Where in the picture migt at least one ofthe spruces you named, be?

Unless you want to chance the names and give more native american names so that it's obvious which spruce you mean.

Will have a look then post the pic

Posted using Partiko Android

50wayspruce2.JPG
Did I find the correct ones?

I think you chose very well

Posted using Partiko Android

One is Luke, because you are it's father.

Posted using Partiko Android

"Luke! Luuuke! Where are you? Where are you!?!?!"

Luke is the tiny one one the right

Posted using Partiko Android

Do i have have to name them all? 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

You don't have to, but you can.

If you want bunch of SBI then I suggest you invent a bunch of incredibly creative names. :)

Bottom row, third from the right is Freddy

Posted using Partiko Android

50wayspruce3.JPG
Did I find Freddy? :)

That's Freddy

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.162 which ranks you at #8905 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 8938).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 198 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server