Take me to your secret haven (Doodle Doodledayeo #15)

in #doodleon6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Today I bring you my entry to the contest Doodle Doodledayeo round 15 organized by the wonderful @opheliafu

All this week I have been searching for a fun activity to engage to in Steemit but it seemed like I was out of luck. Every single contest I found, always was about to finish and I couldn't participate. Or in some cases, the contest was not of my liking for one reason or another.

When I was about to give up, I found this one and I loved it! It's very creative and gives you a lot of room for imagination. To explain it a little bit, you have to create a doodle based on the words she gives you. This week were "Garden, Secret and Key".

Usually I'm very strict with rules and take everything literally, so this time I wanted to do the opposite. I started brainstorming and thought about searching for the definitions of every one of the words. Thanks to that, I gave a twist to the word "key", transforming it into piano keys.

The rest of the drawing is based on music and how for some people is a secret place that they can go and find peace, understanding and inspiration.

Hope you like it as much as I enjoyed to do it ;)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

All the pictures and drawing are mine

​~Note: I almost didn't do it! This was the last day too.​~

Sort:  

I love the interpretation of key

Thanks ;)

super cool ,,love the style and colors

Thank you so much!

Nice twist on the word key - a great concept!
I've included your doodle and post link in this post: https://steemit.com/doodleon/@opheliafu/results-round-15-doodle-doodledayeo-part-2

Thank you<3 I was very happy to participate and it's an honor to be included in your post. You're such an inspiration!