Steem Cartoon: Doodling Contest Entry with Step-by-Step (Zzzzttt...)

in #doodleon6 years ago

Trying my luck to enter the "Doodle Challenge" organize by @opheliafu
So here is my entry tittle "Zzzzttt..." (basically combination of snoring and electric.... i tried XD)
Annie Hextech.jpgDream, Sci-fi, Cyber"

"Dream, Sci-fi, Cyber"
The only thing i can think of from the keywords is Cyberpunk...
But then i always wanted to draw steampunk-ish character so i ended up with drawing this character instead.. Really cool design
christian-fell-annie-hextech-final.jpg
https://www.artstation.com/artwork/qOXAe

PROCESS GIF
I consider this artwork as an experimental on trying out new brushes for photoshop. So here it is
Annie-Hextech.gif

1.Sketching
1.jpg
Sketch the idea at first.. I wanted her to lie down on clouds, and it didn't turn out well. So I change it to gear instead, it turned out better.

  1. Outline
    2.jpg
    My outline always not neat, jagged and uneven lines whenever i do digital outlines. Which is why i usually compensate it with my colouring

  2. Base colour
    3.jpg
    I used my new brush (watercolour brush) to colour the drawing and here are the based colour.

  3. Shading and Highlights
    4.jpg
    Continue with the dark colour and brighter one to add shade and highlights. I also lowered the opacity of the outlines in the drawing which then covered by the colour instead.. To kina make it like a lineless drawing.

  4. Background
    5.jpg
    Not always proud of my background so I just add lights-like lines at the background along with purpleish background.

Done~

Final thoughts
I'm not that good in digital but I admit by experimenting does give me some knowledge on how to draw digitally. I'm not always good in expressing my thoughts so i hope that my drawing will. And also this is my interpretation on the keywords of the contest so I hope you like it.

Bai bai~

EXTRA:
I wanna make it animated (kinda) so i wanna make the gear moves that rocks her to sleep (lol, 'rock')
Untitled-7.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @muxidsq to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Cool, I like the water color effect on your paintings. :)

@elliebong hehehe, when watercolour is bae ><. thanksss

I know right! They have nice texture

@elliebong i knuuu.. Water colour biass heheh. but it's nice to experiment something else too lolxxx

Cool animation too -i thought my eyes were playing tricks on me for a moment then!
Great doodling, thanks for joining in with this week's challenge @muxidsq!

Thank for organizing it @opheliafu.. hehehe, i just did the animation for fun :3

Wow very cute @muxidsq

thanks @gethachan. I like cute stuffss ><

Your welcome @muxidsq me to ^-^/
I can't wait for your next cutte artwork hehe

@gethachan thank you.. i'll continue posting my art here.. hope u looking foward to it <3

Yeah i'll waiting for you <3

THIS IS ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!

(//-//) thx @lunaticmoon.. shai shaii.. ><

eheh can't wait to see your painting posts from now on!
and pixel art whenever the contest is up! <3

Same goes to u.. Ur pixel art is damn nicee ;3, oso ur art.. kya kyaaaaa <3