Doodletrends Drawing Contest: Beets

in #doodletrends5 years ago

doodletrends beets thei.PNG

Hello Steemians,

When you work in an spontaneous manner doing an art like this, most of the time the result is not as good as you have expected. I am only using an MS Paint on my laptop with very little options on the tools that I use. Most of the time I am using the freeform line because the brushes like I said are limited and are not good options for creating subtle shapes and shades. I am thankful for this limitation you know why? it helped define and gave character to the look or style of my drawing and I love it.

You can spot the imperfections like a misplaced shape or color because it is hard to control the mouse as I do not use a pen. The jagged lines because it is really difficult creating a perfect straight one given the limitations I said earlier. I am still enjoying this journey of creating without knowing what will the result be. For this doodle trends entry I drew some beets being the theme for this round. I love the strong colors then mellowed them down using a pale background. The shadow which is an after thought worked out fine. I did not intend to put shadow because on MS Paint we ca not add layers so now you know how limited I am really. Hope you like it.

See you again soon
@theithei

Sort:  

Once again you never fall to impress given your limited tools
qrnc50namc.png