Abstract Doodling In GIMP

in #doodling4 years ago

I thought I would try to learn GIMP a bit better so I started doodling with the various settings and layer effects to produce this picture:

abstractCircles.jpg

It is a bit frustrating because a lot of things I know how to do in other software are difficult to figure out in GIMP. For now this is the type of results I can do without doing a lot more learning on the program.

This originally started out as a picture I took with my smartphone and some pencil doodling.

The story that goes with it:

Space aliens get confused trying to find their way around the universe. They try to ask for directions by writing in the pond scum but the locals don't understand them. :D LOL.

Sort:  

As good as explanation as any! It's a good time to try and learn a new program, I'm guessing that social distancing has put a damper on the disc golfing. I know I sure miss my line dancing.

I do have a bit of time for things right now. I think disc golfing should still be alright if done by yourself or with family. They were saying we could still go out riding bikes or walking. I'm not exactly sure though.

Haha!

Love the confession.

In fact, I tried doodling because my friend is a professional doodler.

Ugh.

I did it for two weeks on paper and pen.

I didn't know one uses GIMP for doodling. Or is it just you?

Hey, LS. Your absence has been noted. Hope you are doing well:)

I'm doing okay but having a few issues with things. I've mostly been posting Actifit posts which go under "Posts" instead of the "Blog" tab. I have always been a bit busy and hard to reach sometimes in comments. Sorry about that.

No worries ... I have had issues at times with you appearing in my feed but I will take a look at your posts tab from now on. keep well, my friend:)

BUENAS,ESPERO POR SU VISITA AMIGO,ESPERANDO CON SU APOYO,SALUDOS DESDE VENEZUELA