Door Tuesday ~ Seven Days Outside

in #doortuesday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0515.jpg

This is the finest example of door tile and Spanish Colonial Revival (Monterrey style) house i have yet come across. There's more out there i just have to get some money somehow to drive to them. This is in Belmont Heights area of Long Beach California

I dream of living here. I have to go back and take some more photo's

#sevendaysoutside #doortuesday by@Erikah

Sort:  

That's one epic door. Is it in Spain? I know you mentioned that is was in the Spanish style, but I haven't seen any doors like this on my trips to Spain.

Ahhh, i forgot to say it's in in Long Beach California.

Spanish Colonial Revival is an American interpretation of architecture. It has a couple of other categories in it; Monterrey, Misson, and Pueblo. I've just recently started learning more about them after seeing them around all my life! :) If you want to see more about it you could look online. I'm not so great at writing about it.

Cool, cheers for the info man. It's amazing how different architecture is influenced around the world. 👍