Dorado ICO feels dodgy / scam and here's why.

in #dorado6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys.

Recently, I've been placing allot of effort on finding top notch ICO's and I cam across https://www.dorado.tech.

The ICO looks and sounds great. The team feels great on the surface of the ICO. The website looks great. BUT, I noticed a few telephone numbers on the bottom of the webpage:

1_1TxdiLpmsWY4ucIt6KokUA.jpeg

2018-01-31_14-16-47.png

So, I tried to call them, all of the 7 international offices and different time zones. No one answered? (UPDATE BELOW).

Isn't this ICO based on top of an existing business with over 200+ employees?

Off I went on telegram asking:

Switzerland.png

So, even if someone did answer the phone, why woudn't the operator know about the ICO? Why shouldn't anyone be able to call them? More important, whats the point putting the telephone number there in the first place? Just to look good for the ICO? Nahhhh, something doesn't feel right..

What do you think? Is this legit?

UPDATE @ 16:57 / 31/01/2018

I got through to Lithuania office. Option #2
Žemaitės g. 21
LT-03118 Vilnius
+370 698 55544
[email protected]

They confirm, THERE IS NO ICO.

UPDATE @ 17:04 / 01/02/2018

In Telegram, an email address was provided of one of the CEO's to contact at Foodout:

2018-02-01_17-12-01.png

Here is the email response I got:

Screenshot_20180201-173305.png

Dorado now look a little more promising and less scammy, but I still don't know why people within FOODOUT are unaware of the ICO? Strange..

UPDATE @ 18:207 / 01/02/2018

Telegram ADMIN staff representing Dorado: I got called Bipolar for being thorough.. tut tut

2018-02-01_18-00-47.png

Sort:  

I saw an advertisement for this ICO on Facebook.

I guess technology can change, but there will always be those motivated by greed. Be careful out there blockchain fans

http://foodout.it/ .... is down but foodout.com is up which does link to the ICO but it is odd that every image in the ICO video was taken from somewhere else (and pretty obviously edited to include their name and logo) and their logo is ripped off shiftnrg. And they link to a number of secondary websites (some of which are down and none of which advertise the ICO) it looks like FOOD GROUP is a real company that does deliveries that is launching an ICO but also raised a great deal of funds in 2017 in a few rounds of funding. Definitely not my first pick.

What a crap article..you also look bipolar to me..no in-depth research..set up a Skype call with Jonas...

Yeah, because a face on a screen is such concrete proof of legitimacy.

@stephanbredell Your welcome. Thanks for reading and wasting your time. LMAO

Bruh.. if you want to find something negative you will always gonna find it. You know how huge is foodout group and how many emails ceo is having per day? At least be happy that he answered to you :D

"huge is foodout group". I'm sorry my friend but I simply post my findings. And a simple observation above and people cant seem to handle what I've discovered.
One more thing, its huge? No its not huge at all and obviously not that big seems they cant fill their ICO cap?

I prefer airdrops. Some examples: https://crypto-airdrops.de