Randomness On a Friday

in #dotnet3 years ago

Today was just like any other typical Friday that could potentially occur in my life; overslept till 06:00, yet still managed to get to work on time. Just thankful to be alive another day. Traffic wasn't too bad.

Plans For The Weekend

I am taking coverage for someone at the office tomorrow... which should be relatively relaxing; weekend shifts are the easiest to work; after you have fifteen queue tickets completed, the rest of the day is practically yours, minus any calls you might receive on occasion. Normally for me, that's between ten and fifteen for the tnire day. Gets pretty boringg without anything to do; hence why I always have something which I can read to pass the time; either that, or I do coding tutorials on Microsoft's web site. Speaking of coding...

Other Things

I have been making some progress in coding in the DotNet ecosystem. At this point, I'm into methods and calling other components of the DotNet Core framework, and the quicker I learn, the more open source projects I will be able to start and contribute to. I have some ideas:

  • Fead reader based on DotNet that includes social features
  • WebMension sender written in PowerShell
  • Blazer content management system with support for IndieWeb functionality

These are just a few of the things I'm planning, not mentioning on purpose the pile of things for my internal network; mainly a group of schema extensions for Active Directory that are for unique scenarios; mostly modifying the user properties; social media profiles, SSH keys, and so on. Either way... that's me for the time being