THOUGHTS ON POST HIDDEN BY STEEMCLEANERS

in #downvoted7 years ago

LESSONS2.jpg

US GREEDY AIRDROP AND ICO-PEOPLE

Most people associated with cryptos these days know about the airdrops and bounty campaigns being organised for promotion and marketing. They ask you to write an article to get a few extra stakes in the token distribution. Well, its kindda free money (Against your time of course),

So I made a post about an airdrop by PoSToken that had a few links to their website, their Bitcointalk thread and referral link. Just the usual.

I logged in after two days today to find the post "Hidden" because of being downvoted by @blacklist-a and @steemcleaners.

WHAT COULD BE THE REASON

After cribbing about it for a while and cursing the unfair bot, I thought that maybe its afterall not a bad thing. It has given me a chance to re-think about my posts. I surely am missing something here. So i figured that there could be a lot of reasons for this action.

1. USING LOGOS
I used the logos of both PoSToken and MEW under their respective headings and their was a referral link (which is usually common in other posts too). This collectively i suppose could have been flagged as Banner Ad.

2.MINION PICS FROM SHUTTERSTOCK
I like minions and their expressions. I used the usual minion pics from shutterstock. They say on the website that they are free to use and they were bookmarked too. But this could be seen as copyright violation.

3. TOO MANY ICO/BOUNTY POSTS
The posts about ICOs, Airdrops are probably so numerous due to the bounties that they probably get flagged as repetitive.

4. POSTOKEN FLAGGED AS INAPPROPRIATE
Finally, it maybe that PoSToken has been flagged as a known scam site, in which case, I am in yet more trouble.

It maybe any of the above and this I suppose is a timely warning. I have asked for some pointers in the chat for appeals. I suppose a few things to keep in mind would be:

1.) Diversifying the posts and the content so that it doesn't feel repetitive given that so many people are posting for these bounties.
2.) Using only self-shot or self-made pics (That'd be difficult but hey, Photoshop..)
3.) Being careful with the referral links.
4.) Make a personal logo to act as a thumbnail for posts. (This would be a pretty cool idea)

For now, I am going to wait for the reaction from @Steemcleaners to really be sure what exactly could trigger this.

Better Safe than Sorry!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mxj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!