You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About embracing Downvotes | Something that should be Normalized on Hive

in #downvotes4 years ago

The downvotes are a double-edged weapon In my personal opinion I never liked them and I will not like them, but I understand perfectly well that we need them to eliminate plagiarism and spam. Some people abuse both their positive and negative voting power. I remember very well when I started at steemit that many people were self-votated and abused their voting power and the pool of rewards always went to a certain group of people, then when communities and curators were born things got better in this respect and the rewards were much better distributed.Now, when the downvote was created a war started and that is why I say it is a double-edged weapon, they are good if we use them correctly!