You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on downvotes for adjustment of rewards

Honestly speaking, even though I am months old here on Hive, I had no idea why there was a Downvote feature. I thought it was for contents that we don't like, or a way to report the red flags. But I appreciate this post and I learned a lot. Also, like what you mentioned, I also avoid using the downvote since I don't want to offend other users, or give them an impression that I am personally attacking them through their contents. Since you already brought it up and explained that we must also normalize giving a downvote, I will try my best to also do the same thing.

I am also guilty as charged when you mentioned that some users only post contents and then leave no engagement in the platform. But everything changed. I made this goal of engaging with different users everyday and learning about their stories in life. It's my way of appreciating the opportunity that this platform has given me.

And in issue regarding the overrewarded contents that seem to be suspicious, I hope it will be managed to balance the rewards and to give chance to those content writers who also deserve a spot in receiving rewards.