You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know SBI but do you remember Bernie Madoff Ponzi Scheme

in #downvotes4 years ago

All my downvotes are manual and goes to "sponsors" who are trying to get in the ring new members and increase own ranking in the circle. They know how to avoid downvotes but they keep sending STEEM to steembasicincome account, their choice

Now, tristancarax spent 200 STEEM for vote buying and wrote a post about it, c-squared upvoted his post. I don't want to have anything to do with witnesses who are supporting #oldsteem.

Sort:  

Do you manually downvote based on the vote amount they received or just full throttle?

I won’t argue with you about c-squared supporting “oldsteem” as we were “newsteem” from the day we were formed.. didn’t even need a hardfork to make us act in the best interest of the platform. If you knew anything about the project, that would be abundantly clear. But quite frankly you can vote for whatever witnesses you want, I won’t argue with that part and we don’t really campaign for votes anyways - I was just curious your reasoning.

I don’t disagree with downvoting those buying votes, no matter what they call it, I would say that downvoting a post that received a 7cent vote for something over and above 7cents seems quite harsh though. Most of these votes are done away by the curve anyways.

Anyways, thanks for the explanation.. I was just curious your reasoning. I appreciate you taking the time to explain it.

Are you C-S curator/account owner? Let's make a deal. C-S will remove this controversial vote, I will approve C-S again.

Ps. Just trying. In fact, I support with my witness vote all major curation groups, because some time ago I realized that most of the people here "jerking in own circles" and doesn't care about content discovery

I am one of the co founders, yes.

We won’t be removing any votes unless the content is plagiarism, etc.

C-squared is a crowd sourced community curation group. Content is brought in by the community and reviewed by other community curators with a “voter” role. Admin oversees and doubles checks all votes for plagiarism, spam or abuse. It requires at least two sets of eyes to deem it worthy of additional support in this case. The project did nothing wrong in voting said content in my opinion, whether I “agree” with the content or not.. the community found value in it, so it received support.

You say it’s a controversial vote, how so? Was the post abusive, spam or plagiarism? Was the vote not cast after manual review? Or do you say so just because content you did not agree with?

I appreciate you supporting manual curation, and actually somewhat agree with your overall goal here to stop vote buying, whether I agree with your tact or not.. but I won’t be removing votes, as there is nothing wrong with the content and we don’t do trades for witness votes, heck we don’t even campaign to get votes. That’s just not how we do things.

We manually curate, that’s it.. and our numbers and track record speaks for itself.

If you want to support that, awesome.. if you don’t, we understand that too.

But no deals will be made.

Was the post abusive, spam or plagiarism?

I would say that "the letter" part is a personal attack on another community member, but it's just my opinion

I can understand as it was a personal letter to you. I wasn’t the one who voted it, but did read it.. to me it read as more a personal plea for you to reconsider your actions. I did not see any “attacks” honestly. I don’t think it was done in the most constructive way, but hey we are all emotional humans beings and sometimes we don’t communicate in the most constructive ways.

As an outsider here I’ll say I think your mission is good, but seems a bit miscalculated. Perhaps a discussion with some cool heads about the sbi project would be a good start to ensuring your concerns are heard, as I think most here are onboard with “newsteem” and want to see improvements.

Didn’t mean to butt in this much to be honest, I was just curious of your reasoning.. but those are my thoughts anyways.

Here is discussion with the sbi "head"
https://steemit.com/polish/@mmmmkkkk311/q1yog2

I didn't get any answer to my last question
https://steemit.com/polish/@mmmmkkkk311/q1yz4o

How do you think? Funds belong to community or to josephsavage?

Well, If he thinks that funds belong to him then SBI is a scam. If he thinks that funds belong to community then I have ready solution that will need to be discussed with some cool heads