You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you may be getting downvoted

in #downvotes5 years ago (edited)

I’m saying that I use @smartsteem and smartsteem alone I am a accredited author three stars in fact. I create quality content I have been recognized by most of the community for my efforts and my consistency. So if you feel as if I shouldn’t gain surface on the platform to gain new followers from new users being on boarded then yes we have a conflict of interest.

Sort:  

You left out that you are an investor and VERY loyal to the platform. I think you should be given a lot of preferential treatment and maybe even a 1% boost as a token of appreciation especially if you are ever unfairly flagged.

@steemcleaners @ocd @ocdb #rewardpoolrape

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@boosta/pytjyp
https://steemit.com/@steemcleaners/comments

I have nothing against that and we're downvoting good content less that still use bid bots than the mindless garbage spam, but using them still gives you an unfair advantage towards everyone else not using them and obviously everyone can't use them so rather get them to curate you without using them like the rest are trying. Or face some downvotes cause the bids are giving you unfair advantage towards profit and visibility.

How is it unfair? This is public knowledge all you need to use it is to purchase stake.... isn’t that what we want growth? Or control of who has visibility an who doesn’t. What’s interesting is this guy @louisthomas his feed is popping yet remains unscathed bc clearly he is affiliated with your little cabal.... 🤷🏽‍♂️ but it is all good continue your justified unjustified path just know I’m not as small as you think....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice threat, thanks for that! Did you read the post or just downvote it without reading cause I literally explain in it what's unfair about buying profitable votes.

The person you tagged is being curated, not buying votes.

Oh I read it but clearly you don’t understand the purpose or need for it while in a bear market but 👌🏽 my guy like I said I’m sure @thejohalfiles would never approve his delegation being used to down vote one of his associates

Posted using Partiko iOS

He is very aware we are downvoting bid botted posts but good luck.

👌🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

How is it unfair?

It isn't, really, as long as you accept that downvoting is fair too.

And, ultimately, it doesn't so much matter if it is fair because some people will continue to do it (applies to both buying votes/vote trading/etc. as well as downvoting).

I think you left out some key information like smart steem returns are low and your loyalty to the platform is high. Even if you were gaming the system it appears you are very loyal to the platform.

FYI the .01 upvotes you give out do not get paid though. It has to be over .02. A .019 comment will show as .02 but not pay out.

His mind is set but I appreciate you saying something but this dirt bag is on a power trip here

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't think he's a lost cause. I think he was trying to be helpful to the blockchain but I don't think he is an expert on the bid bot area really. All I gotta do is open your wallet and wow 10,000 Steem. How much of that did the bid bots earn you? Like 1,000? lol

I also think he should know that you are buying steem and not transferring it out. I REALLY think you should be allowed to use the bots and perhaps even be eligible for a free upvote if your post was underpaid. @acidyo

You might have bought at a good time. It sure is an interesting time though. lol #buysteem ???