You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you may be getting downvoted

in #downvotes5 years ago

Hopefully an objectively written post @mysearchisover, backed by the data I am requesting here, will make it "crystal clear" what the impact of the EIP has been. There is enough data now to support drawing some initial conclusions.

Unfortunately, the introduction of the EIP has been accompanied by a major downturn in the value of STEEM. Which, it could probably be argued, obscures the impact, since that in and of itself has likely discouraged some of our fellow Steemians.

Still, in my view, data based purely on SP (independent of its value in any currency) should have a clear story to tell ...

Sort:  

https://steemd.com/@mack-bot

I do admit maybe 50% perhaps even 90% are valid but I'd estimate 10-20% are not.

You should notice that on a lot of the older flags the users are gone.

Some users do also leave because of the low price and lack of earnings but I don't think these flag wars help things.

By SP you mean Steem Power?

Yes sir, Steem Power (SP). And agreed @mysearchisover that the flag wars take their toll. Any readers of what I have written on my account are well aware of my thoughts about this. At least as they "played out" in the past ...

Today? Well, I am not the best person to ask. Many seem to believe this aspect of a user's experience "in here" has improved ...

It might have improved for most people I dunno. I think the "investor class" of Steemians have suffered like the bot users and people who delegate to the bots.