You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing downvote control tool, an open source downvote tool

in #downvotes5 years ago

REsteemed, I'm a bit confused by the example cited in the trail downvotes whereby a ,75 rating on a 50% downvote yields a 25% trail DV? Wouldn't that be a 37.5% trail DV?

I'm running on fumes here and need to coffee up so maybe I'm confused or missing something?

All in all though this is a great first step towards diminishing the negative impact of our more inconspicuous abusers...

Feeling more confident in this new steem eip initiative by the day..

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

0.75 - 0.50 = 0.25

yeah no this is a typo, a 0.75 trailing on a 50% downvote yields a 37.5% downvote. But congrats on making sense of my typos :p

Loading...
Loading...

There's a very good reason for this actually, namely that it was 04:00AM in Europe when this got posted! :P.

😂 I totally understand how that goes.. I was thinking I'm no math wizard but I do know my 1/8 1/4 ounce fractions and decimals from my cannabis days 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...