You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you may be getting downvoted

in #downvotes5 years ago

I was probably one of the better bot users.

Better doesn't make it good.

I don't think the bot users were as bad since you can only get away with so many bot bids a day.

You seem to not understand the system so well. There are about 2.5 years of posts yo can trawl through to discover the pros and cons of bidbots. I will save you some time though - not many pros.

Sort:  

By better I meant good at doing the system.

I don't think the bot system is as bad as you think I think it's good for investors and can help promote good content.

With this hardfork I don't really see any danger from the bots even without OCD seeking to completely annihilate them.

I think the bots did help my account. :)

Right now it may sound crazy but it feels like I am the most "visible" account on the blockchain. It would nice to be the leader though and fix things including the price of Steem.

Right now it may sound crazy but it feels like I am the most "visible" account on the blockchain.

you might be, might not be. Some think any publicity is good publicity, it isn't always the case though.

Bidbots didn't do the chain any good other than forcing through the EIP.

Wow! :)

I think the EIP would have been better with just on free downvote a day. I think that and also no OCDB killer bot would have been about perfect I think.

I guess I will might have to start getting more serious though. :( I think I may have stressed out acidyo too much. lol He needs to hurry up and remove the votes if he hasn't already.

Remove the downvotes on your post? Good luck with that.

Awe. What do you think? Even 1% chance? lol