You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote control tool proposal delivery #1

Hello sir. Just an update on the @steemmonsters "bid bot" issue. I brought the new post-hardfork downvote issue to the SM admin's attention, and they were VERY flexible and understanding about the situation, and were QUICK to discontinue the bid-bot and replace it with manual curation, using their SP reserves set aside for this very purpose. I actually agree with this, and they have also improved things so that ONLY game-related posts are now upvoted. They compensated me for the downvote I received on the previous post (which is when I brought this issue to your attention), and then went ahead and gave me a JUICY, proper, manual upvote on my most recent post. So my main point is that I think SOME/MANY of the "offenders" could be more easily sanctioned by simply bringing the issue to their attention and negotiating, INSTEAD of launching a full-on "offensive" against the people who are unknowingly "being bad" by simply using a service they have been presented as legit. Just something to consider going forward. I have been looking over your downvote tools and it looks interesting. I may use it. So I think there has been a "happy ending" in all of this. In the future, though, I think it is best to err on the side of diplomacy...