You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The broken downvote system

in #downvotes3 years ago

downvote for plagiarism and offensive content is good.
not for those posts that you don't like.

if I don't like a post, I just ignore it.

but if I notice some offensive I'll sure will downvote it.

but I see some friends receiving downvotes by spamminator even posting good content... not sure why.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Cool... downvoting for plagiarism is an easy one. Or is it?
We (mostly) all agree that stealing someone's else's stuff is bad. But Why? Easy... That's what we've ?all? been taught since we can remember... but what if I could make better use of someone else's property? ... should I not be allowed to copy it and make a profit?

OK, so now I'm just taking the piss with the above example... but I'm exaggerating to prove a point: What IS offensive and therefore worth downvoting? Same as: What IS abuse and worth downvoting? @PLayDice ? WHO gets to decide these things? You? ME?

you dam right!

I just understand that is the community police. But I agree, we can change that!