You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Raise Curation Rewards From 25/75 To 50/50?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Yes

Maybe add a slider for between 25% and 75% for a trial period until finalizing on the exact amount.

Sort:  

I like this idea

My thought is it will give time for curation groups and bot owners to figure it out and for others against it to come around or at least see the effects.
My hope is people will find themselves forced to set it high as bot owners, large voters and curation groups won't interact with people who arent setting it higher.
As for the people saying curation is not linear, I am not sure about the details, but it seems trade off there is also possible. For example the higher the curation on the post the more linear rewards become. Also, curation should be linked to the size of the vote and not post pay out, or no one will curate people outside their circle.

Posted using Partiko Android

The Slider Idea is really good.

The only people against the slider would be people who realize raising curation would actually work but find the current system to be in their advantage. I actually suspect that within a couple of weeks no one will be getting unpaid votes unless it's set at 50-50 and it will even take on the curation bots as people realize curating is more profitable than just delegating which is the current problem in my opinion.

That sounds like an interesting experiment. It would make it difficult for the bots to calculate an ROI if posts have different curation rewards. I am guessing many of the hardcore vote buyers will keep curation rewards low to get a higher ROI on vote buying. I like the idea of offering as high as 75% curation rewards. As I don't buy votes, I will most likely be offering higher than 50% to my curators.

Well if it was like beneficiaries you could change with every post.

Posted using Partiko Android