You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What keeps you from using your daily free downvotes?

in #dpoll5 years ago

While I understand the need for downvotes I simply don't want to participate. I will only downvote hate speech and blatant abuse of the reward system. I get downvotes all the time from accounts that were created after the fork and have 15 sp. It's annoying. It doesn't hurt me financially but it is just random downvotes from ghost accounts. Imagine how scary that is for new members who are trying to find their voice here to get downvoted for no reason. I have long thought, while there is a need for downvotes, that it would be abused by the community and hurt growth. Revenge flagging needs to calm down and random downvoting for no reason has to stop before I could feel comfortable being a part of that system.