How many daily posts are too much on Steemit?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How many daily posts are too much on Steemit?


Steem

Some people are posting only once a week or less, some Steemians, many times a day. Simple link sharing or picture posting can be quite frequent. But longer texts are mostly not so common from the same author.

How many posts a day are normal, not too frequent, aren’t disturbing on a certain channel? And how many are spamming the feed of the followers? How many are already too much?


  • 4-5

  • 6-7

  • 7+

  • 10+

  • 20+

  • It depends on the post

  • Good posts can never be too many

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for 4-5.

Voted for 6-7.

I consider the maximum to be five posts a day.

Voted for 7+.

Voted for It depends on the post.

For me it depends on the post. I wish Steemit had a way to aggregate post. I like seeing other peoples pictures, and I like that Appics and Stepshot, and some other apps are brining Instagram and Twitter like functions on the Steem blockchain. But I do wish those post would show up in a separate feed to differentiate them from Steem blog articles. I have currently found myself using apps like Appics more, and writing less article type content. I know it is the lazy way out, and I need to write more blog style post.

I aggree, I'd like to use something to separate long blog posts - articles - from short link sharing and photo posts. But Steepshot seems to be dead (no hot photos in days, no developer post in 3 months) and Appics token can't be found on Coinmarketcap.

Voted for Good posts can never be too many.

Voted for Good posts can never be too many.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for It depends on the post.

Voted for 6-7.

I think 4-5 is a sweet spot. It gives a good amount for long-form writing, But also allows for shorter simpler posts. When I was writing much longer posts, I found that I could write 4-5 a day if I spent most of my day writing. And these were quality posts.

What is better? One long post or 2-3 shorter ones?