You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What internet browser do you use?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Safari
  • Brave

I've been using Safari and Firefox for quite sometime. I like them both, but Firefox is good at some things while Safari is better at others. It's interesting how if one has some kind of formatting issue, the other won't. I like the printing options better on Safari, but Firefox tends to be less of a resource hog. Mostly, but it can have its issues, too.

I've also been trying Brave now for a few months. I'm using it now to block the ads on Steemit while they experiment with placing them in every conceivable place. :)

I've used every browser listed except for opera and edge. It's been a long time since explorer, so I don't know if there were any improvements made to it or not after I stopped using it, but it always seemed to have issues, and Chrome has always caused my laptop to run hot. That might be because Google and Apple haven't always played nice together, but it's also an older laptop and it's been getting tired now for a year or two. :)