You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If The Latest HardForks Were A Type Of Movie, What Kind Of Movie Would They Be?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Hey, @simplymike.

Well, I'm not sure if I'm succeeding at it, but thought I would at least give it a try. :) I know railing against it doesn't seem to matter, only causes people to get upset with you rather than take you seriously, and so, I don't know. I've got a post in my head about all of this (as I'm sure a lot of us do, if they haven't already gotten it out and onto the chain), I'm just still working on the framing of it.

Sort:  

Same here... I have no other option than to look at it like that if I want to keep the faith....
Maybe I'm a fool for wanting to keep the faith... time will tell.
There's nothing we can do about it anyway. We'll have to work with what we've got.
I guess it's do or die :0)

Well, I don't know if I would go for the dying part... :)

The truth is, the EIP part of HF21 has caused a lot of grief so far, both for users in its implementation, and in the bugs it's been creating.

I really hold no loyalties to the powers that be, be it Steemit Inc or those in the community who have been trying to steer things. And since the latter is basically telling us to chill (Steemit doesn't have to tell us now, I guess), I'm feeling less and less a need to do it. :)

Btw, heard anything from Asher?
I've checked your post earlier today, but there was nothing.
I tried sending out Engage earlier today, but didn't work...

I did. The delay was me—I guess I got distracted and didn't send the message when I thought I did. :)

He says there something going on with the bot, but it belongs to holger80, which means he would have to have time to fix it and Asher thinks he's very busy with other things and isn't inclined to disturb him.

I haven't had any luck with misterengagement since the last bug took the chain down, and before that, it was awfully slow.

Been handing out beers instead... Should look into that Shade token... and I thought I saw something about an Entro token - or something like that...