You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If only Ned Scott would have been dealt with Steemit's marketing decently, things might have been different...

in #dpoll4 years ago

Voted for

  • Yes, Steemit's marketing should have been/should be different.

While I agree with you that the choice of the words "Sign up and Earn free steem" is not ideal and may only attract people who are only interested in making a quick buck, I honestly do not know what marketing slogan I would like myself.

Sort:  

I can think of some. For example the freedom of speech, no censorship, very long decentralized content preserving, etc. In terms of money: Free and fast transactions. Steemit should have been/should be marketed with the advantages of the Steem blockchain.

Especially the freedom of speech part is great! But I think it is difficult to market this to ordinary people. As long as "normal" platforms like reddit are not so obvious censoring content.