What are your Steemmonsters Pack Buying Habits? (Poll + Giveaway #9)

in #dpoll5 years ago

What are your Steemmonsters Pack Buying Habits? (Poll + Giveaway #9)


Poll

After initially buying single packs each day, I recently made two bulk purchases of beta boosters.

The first bulk made me jump out of Bronze League, break through Silver and end up in Gold.

The second one didn't make the slightest impact in my deck's strengh because all cards now seem take as much levelling material to reach level 5 as they did to take them all the way from level 1 to level 4.

Guess I'll take a slower approach on buying packs and rather select the cards I really need from the market now.

What's your approach at obtaining new cards?

Giveaway

As a small token of appreciation a Creeping Ooze card will be raffled among all participants & commenters.
Creeping Ooze

The winner will be picked at random by Steem Comment Picker and is going to receive the card after the poll closes. (Bots do not participate; no upvote, resteem or follow required.)

Be sure to also check out my other giveaways.

Ps.: Don't have a Steemmonster Account yet? Join through my referral link and comment here. I will buy you cards from the market with the affiliate earnings I get from your starter pack purchase.


  • I purchase packs in bulks

  • I purchase single packs from time to time

  • I used to purchase packs but not anymore

  • I only purchase cards from the market

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I purchase packs in bulks

I only buy packs if I am buying 100 ore more. Other than that I pick up cards from the market. On the 100 buy, you have a lot of chances of getting at least a few cards worth 40 to 50 dollars. You might get really lucky can cover the whole 200 you spent.

I used to purchase packs but not anymore

now it will be from market only... lade luck shown me that I won't get those ultra rare thinggies anyway lol

Well I will probably buy orbs/packs from time to time, but not as I did before...

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

I have not tried Steem Monsters card pack buying so far, and I will probably not try it in the future either, but I bought some cards from the Steem Monsters market.

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Congratulations @stranger27!
You have been selected at random out of 28 commenters to win the Creeping Ooze.

Your card is on its way!

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I purchase single packs from time to time

Voted for

  • I purchase single packs from time to time

Voted for

  • I purchase packs in bulks

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Congratulations @handtalk5!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 22 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I live on rewards and do not purchase cards

Voted for

  • I only purchase cards from the market

Voted for

  • I purchase packs in bulks