You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If The Latest HardForks Were A Type Of Movie, What Kind Of Movie Would They Be?

in #dpoll5 years ago

If it didn't hurt so much, I would say it was a comedy of errors.
It is definitely a crime what they have done to anyone below small whale status.
It could end up being a horror story for Steem itself.
And it is definitely a mystery as to what they will do next.

Sort:  

Hey, @happyme.

I'm not sure if the mystery is what they will do next. I think the mystery is, how will this be good for STEEM. It seems to me they've been telling us what they'll do next. Anything and everything that aids them in their quest for ROI, regardless of how it affects anyone else. I don't doubt that the 2.5 downvotes won't be enough, and that they will push for more. They might even what to monkey with the payout curve some more.

I agree with the damage being done to accounts with less than at least 125,000 SP, but I'm guessing at that. You may well be right that it's even worse than that.

I was kind of hoping they would have 2nd thoughts and realize that reverting back to the previous rewards curve was better for everyone. That's the mystery. But, as you say, they have a 1-track mind and will likely stick to their own agenda.