You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Raise Curation Rewards From 25/75 To 50/50?

in #dpoll5 years ago

it is all about the culture . If there is a disaster like an earthquake happen, most country will immediately go riot or looting.
Yet in Japan , the citizen line up and behave properly.

If you left your bicycle unlock , you can bet it will go missing immediately in most country but in japan , it will stay there most of the time.
As you can say, it is all about the mindset or culture .

Sort:  

Just because I'm touchy, I'd like to point out that where I live, when floods or something happens, my neighbors and I head out and see if we can help our neighbors. I often don't even lock the door to my house.

What may be a national culture in Japan is much more regional in America. The 'flyover' parts are better folks.