You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Raise Curation Rewards From 25/75 To 50/50?

in #dpoll5 years ago

The best example is Dtube .
Why do you think i still remain at youtube even when the payment is less? because i am pay at youtube base on view that serve with ads.
Here i am given only 7 days to cover my cost.
My video is not cheap to make.
The people here if so good, they would have upvote my video instead most of the time i get less than 1 USD.

I will be getting my second 100 USD soon next month or next 2 month time .
yes , it take 6 to 7 month to earn 100 USD but compare to Dtube , it is even worse. It is like working for free and get nothing back .
5AUQpACcfiUgizrrfcaYJ9mNeZS1Gtt3WLoibukr8dLZ6eF6GQY2WN7CY6fmpEbde2xwX8dTw2WDZvndvCzvK4LozG2CGgyXoeSNsuQZDpvpLoMtrQxMqRceC8nHwDy1BqvNNmdK5q74edf81uALj4rAfV2hLk3E4ZUPEbdnih2k1dhMyW6kaLrz5xwpNFXpfj9FJJHURosJ7FDPMm.jpg

Sort:  

YouTube gives you ad rev not YouTube stock. Once steem becomes more popular and projects start sharing ad rev, the author will get the bulk of the ad share and curators will get none of it. Steem is for distribution and a second layer like SMT for actual rewards. Steem does not scale as a reward token, that is why SMTs are being made. If you had 10k site all using Steem it would be spread so thin barely any new content would get upvoted.

what you say is theory until it really happens. But in real life, the thing did not go as plan due to steemian selfishness.
Can you promise that my video will get the value it deserves?
sometimes it gets almost to no vote and yet people watch it.
May I know who is going to cover my cost to make it?
I can make for free but i still need to eat and live somewhere.