You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your opinion on a 50/50 curation split ?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for We should implement it.

We can post as many as we want, but not everyone is great content creators, by great I mean to get rewarded. So, 50/50 should be able to make Steem voting more organic.

Sort:  

not everyone is great content creators

My thoughts exactly. I started on steem trying to make content and I gave up like 6 months after realizing that writing is not really for me and my time is definitely more well spent developing apps to benefit the steem ecosystem

Yea, under 50/50 we will be more willing to vote for others, instead of for ourselves. At current scale and active users, plus the limited 10*100% votes per day, we should really focus more on getting users organically vote, easier to discover and reward better content. Unless we reach the scale of mainstream media, then it won’t matter anymore how many are shitposting and selfvoting anymore.