You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes... are they a good thing for #steem or not?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Voted for

The concept itself is a positive aspect.
But as it is currently configured, it is not functional for the community.
the policies should be modified

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and vote!🙏

Hmh... so what would be adequate policies?

Tie downvote capabilities to active users (actively posting/commenting) or other criteria?

Cheers!
Lucky

I will continue to support the possibility of adding a comment justifying the vote. The voter should make a check accepting terms and conditions, which must be presented on screen before allowing to cast a negative vote.
Perhaps this procedure gives a legitimacy and seriousness to the whole process and thus is not taken lightly.

Thanks for your comment and vote!

Yep, this could raise the bar a little!

Cheers!
Lucky

This is a downvote strategy that I could get behind, if you do not like something I am doing tell me or I do not know what I have done wrong. This would help noobs and might not scare them away.

I always prefer postitive interactions.

Certainly, I also think it could work.

Nice to meet you.