What are your thoughts on using a comment-vote accumulator

in #dpoll5 years ago

What are your thoughts on using a comment-vote accumulator


With HF21 if you are a minnow or dolphin, up voting a comment on your post will either mean no longer reaching dust level with even a 100% up vote, or if you do reach the dust level, it will likely mean the economic value will only be slightly over half of the value it would have up voting a regular post instead. As such, up voting of comments will become less attractive and as a result, commenting on posts, previously a prime source of slow initial growth for red fish accounts will become less attractive.

There is a way around this. Using a comment-vote accumulator.

Would you consider using a comment-vote accumulator post when commenting on posts? Would you up vote such accumulator posts? Or do you feel using a comment-vote accumulator is a form of abuse and should lead to down votes of people who use them?


  • I would use them

  • I wouldn't use them

  • I would upvote such posts

  • I wouldn't upvote such posts

  • I would likely downvote such posts.

  • I won't downvote, becauso of retaliation risks, but this is abuse that should be downvoted.

  • Other (comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them
  • I wouldn't upvote such posts
  • I would likely downvote such posts.

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them

Voted for

  • I would use them
  • I would upvote such posts

Voted for

  • Other (comment)

I don't know, yet...

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them
  • I wouldn't upvote such posts

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I wouldn't upvote such posts

First hearing about this tool for the first time

Voted for

  • I would use them
  • I would upvote such posts

Voted for

  • I would use them
  • I would upvote such posts

Voted for

  • I would use them

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them

Too complicated for me when I looked at your link.

Voted for

  • I would use them

Voted for

  • I would use them
  • I would upvote such posts

Voted for

  • I wouldn't use them
  • I would upvote such posts

I don't comment much lately. So, I wouldn't need it

Congratulations @mattockfs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!