You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemMonsters dPoll - Answer The Question And Win An Incinboost Share

in #dpoll5 years ago

"But you know me: I'm always caring for the little guys" So great to see this and if only many others would also embrace this habit with their hearts, we can certainly make the steemit world a better place. I unfortunately don't play. Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks, @papilloncharity.
It just comes natural to me to tfy to make sure everybody gets the same opportunities. The main reason I grew my account was to be able to help the newcomers overcome all the hurdles you face when just starting out.

After my first couple of months drifting on the sea calked SteemIt I was picked up by the Newbieresteemday team. Ever since, I know they are behind me. We've all grown a lot, but Most people who were a member back then are stilling doing their part to support the newcomers. I also know a lot of redfish who are doing everything they can - with their own limited resources - to help out others.

Sometimes I feel like there are only few people who care, but then I take a closer look and find out there are more than you'd think.
Of course, you can never have enough people willing to help the small accounts. SteemIt is top heavy already, and there are a lot of rules in place to discourage people who are just starting out. But without new redfish being able to grow their account SteemIt doesn't even have a chance to survive.