You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes... are they a good thing for #steem or not?

in #dpoll4 years ago

I don't like negative votes either, I think that when I started on this network, if you didn't like something you didn't vote for it and if it bothered you a lot, you would comment on it and make your point of view clear. But now it turns out that I have several negative votes simply because it occurred to me to enter the SBI a bit.

Thus, without explanation or right to defend myself, I will constantly receive negative votes from bot accounts that only issue these negative votes, without those accounts ever having a publication or burning steem for the benefit of the network. They are simple zombie accounts that are used to attack others without giving them truce or opportunity to dialogue.

I would like that if an account emits only negative votes, at least the same blockchain forces you to write a brief comment when you vote, verifying that it is not a text repeated to infinity, to at least complicate the life of the bots and make them People explain what bothers them so much about what is written in the accounts that they vote all the time in negative.

Sort:  

Hello @pedrobrito2004,

yes, maybe raising thebar a little in terms of the downvote policies would do the trick of ensuring a more fair and transparent handling of downvotes.

Cheers!
Lucky