Do you agree that there should be laws forbidding extramarital sex?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you agree that there should be laws forbidding extramarital sex?


Image Source

Many of the citizens of Indonesia are in an uproar due to proposed new laws that would outlaw extramarital sex and insulting the president, as well as a stricter blasphemy laws. These proposed laws were the straw that broke the camel's back for many.

Here is a run down on the protest by the BBC.

Do you agree that there should be laws forbidding extramarital sex?
This is not asking if you think that extramarital sex is moral, this is just asking if you think that there should be legal codes against it.

What is extramarital sex? Extramarital sex is when people have sexual intercourse outside of marriage or when a person has sexual intercourse with someone that is not their spouse, i.e. adultery.


  • Yes, I think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

but it is wrong

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

While I abhor adulterers personally, the government has no place regulating morality and dictating what goes on in the bedrooms of consenting adults on private property.

Once we allow the government inside our most sacred of confines, we've basically stated that our liberty is up for grabs; as this is a slippery slope that only leads to tyranny.

This issue of extramarital sex is one best dealt with in our local communities, churches, schools, etc. -- that is how you influence positive change without selling out your freedom; as opposed to coercive measures by the government.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • Yes, I think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.

Voted for

  • No, I do NOT think there should be laws banning extramarital sex.