Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes


Hey @politicalpolls, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • I do not know enough information to have an opinion.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

In general, I support more freedom over less, and doing so as passively as possible, but obviously I live in a country where a war or two have been fought over freedom. So, at whatever point there are no other ways for redress, it may require more patience, or it may require some force.

That said, the Chinese government isn't going to fool around for very long, and so I hope the protestors know what they might be in for. Hong Kong might be on a longer leash than other places in China, but if comes down to giving in to the protestors or cracking down as a show of who's in charge, I fear the latter will be the option.