You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As a top steem witness, will you support a hardfork implementing the “Economic Improvement Proposal” or “EIP.”

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • YES

There are many sides to this discussion and I agree with @anyx that putting everything into one bill makes it very hard to isolate the changes for themselves.

I want a downvote pool and 25% sounds reasonable.

Curation rewards at 50% sounds fine to me, the argument there is from both sides pretty much the same. It can be better or it can be worse, but the system will balance itself. If it reduces self votes and brings content creators in, then I am happy.

The rewards curve is in my opinion the most controversial and the most hard decision. I like a linear curve as it makes it easier to predict what will happen and simplicity is a winning point. But I also like the anti abuse factor of a different curve. All the while that will kick the smaller creators who won't earn that much and will now be double left in the rain when you add curation reward changes and downvotes.

I think we need bold moves to get this system out of the bitterness and entrenchment it currently is in. These changes will do just that. We might have to do another bill next year but incremental changes are something I can get behind.

Sort:  

All the while that will kick the smaller creators who won't earn that much and will now be double left in the rain when you add curation reward changes and downvotes.

if this is right we would be even more excluding the most important part that this platform needs. more new people that would stay here. as an introvert i do like small groups of people but a social network with 500 people is a bit ridiculous :)